Good Friday – 5/14/10

14 05 2010

Every Friday I write a post about the good things from the previous week in an effort to focus on the positive things in my life. You can see all my Good Friday posts here.

Surgery

The Hubby found out on Monday that he needed to have surgery on Tuesday. It’s been a whirlwind couple of days! The surgery went smoothly, no complications. He is recovering well, albeit slower than he would like. I think I must be insane because I’m letting him go to a men’s retreat today and tomorrow. He promises he won’t lift anything and I’ve called his buddies that are going to be there and asked them to keep an eye on him. Hopefully they’ll keep him in line 🙂

Birdies

We have a little birdie that has made a nest in a hanging basket on our back porch. The eggs have hatched in the last few days and the baby birdies have brought many squee’s out of me. They are tiny and adorable and amazing. I’ll put up some pictures this weekend, I don’t have my camera with me today. Before I get any angry emails/comments we have been very careful not to disturb the mommy bird and her babies. We haven’t touched any of them and we only go near the nest when she leaves to get food (or whatever a mommy bird does). She’s actually gotten acclimated to our presence over the past few weeks. At first she would fly off any time we opened the back door. Gradually she started staying longer and would only fly away if we got too close. Now she’ll let me get within a 5 or 6 feet of the basket before flying away. Of course now that the babies have hatched we’re very careful to not get so close that she flies away.

Birthdays

Two of my good friends, Katie and her hubby, have birthdays this week. They’re having a party this weekend and if the weather permits we’ll all bring our puppy dogs and go hang out at the lake. We all turn 27 this year… thankfully I’ll be the last to get a year older 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

