Good Friday 5/21/10

22 05 2010

Every Friday I write a post about the good things from the previous week in an effort to focus on the positive things in my life. You can see all my Good Friday posts here.

So… Yeah… It’s technically Good Saturday, almost Sunday but who’s counting?

Working From Home

With The Hubby’s surgery last week he’s still not up to working full days so we’ve both been working half of the day at the office and the other half at home. I’ve discovered from this that I would have a hard time working from home full time, there’s so many more distractions at home than there are at the office. I’m really thankful that I have a supervisor that will allow me to work from home, he even let me use his laptop at home.

Crafty Thursday

Every Thursday me and two of my girlfriends get together for coffee, but lately we’ve been meeting at one of our houses and having some craft time. One of them just got married so she’s been out for a couple of weeks. This week was her second week back for our Thursday evening. We got to see a bunch of her wedding and honeymoon photos. I got a few blocks done on the two quilts I’m currently working on. I’ve also got a tough decision I need to make here real soon and I got to talk it out with them. It was good to have all three of us back together!

I’m sure there’s other stuff, but since it’s kind of late at night and I have to get up early in the morning I’m going to cut it short here. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Actions

Information

One response

24 05 2010
jilloffewtrades

Tough decisions!?!?!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

